Loading Events

« All Events

the black SIT

June 1, 2020 @ 6:00 pm 7:00 pm

the black SIT
gather. grieve. rest. restore.
w/ Zen teacher Rev. angel Kyodo williams

⠀⠀
Monday, June 1
4pm PT/6pm CT/7pm ET
⠀⠀
[https://bit.ly/theblacksit1]on the anniversary of Harriet Tubman
Combahee River raid
⠀⠀
freely offered to black folks.
amplification of this post & donations by white-identified peoples & institutions welcome. see below.
⠀⠀
BIPOC & All peoples SIT details tba for June 2.
⠀⠀
black folks of all religions, traditions, denominations, persuasions & orientations in respect welcome.
⠀⠀
white people & institutions welcome to share this post & offer donations to defray costs to not-for-profit Transformative Change.
http://paypal.me/donatetothereckoning

Details

Date:
June 1
Time:
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://bit.ly/theblacksit1

Organizer

Center for Transformative Change
Website:
http://center.transformativechange.org